Drag a DockableContent or a DocumentContent ?

Jun 26, 2010 at 12:16 PM
Edited Jun 26, 2010 at 12:19 PM

Hello,

I am a developer of the Sofa WPF team. Our project (SofaWpf.codeplex.com) is, in short, a Container that hosts Applications that are developed and deployed separately but can communicate and cooperate when running in the Container.

We use 3 different frameworks for the graphical layout, WPF.MDI, DragDockPanel from the Blacklight project and, mainly, Avalon Dock.

We are currently facing a major issue that does not affect the current release but forbid us to go ahead:

Everything works correctly as long we only open DocumentContents in a DocumentPane (what does the current release) or DockableContents in a DockablePane. The problem occurs when we open 2 panes, a DocumentPane and a DockablePane, and drag a DockableContent into a DocumentPane. The DockableContent behaves correctly and gets the DocumentContent look (tab on top) but still behaves as a DockableContent when we drag it again. This generates the following error:

System.InvalidOperationException: 'DocumentPane' TargetType does not match type of element 'FloatingDockablePane'.

Exception.StackTrace:

at System.Windows.Style.CheckTargetType(Object element)

at System.Windows.StyleHelper.UpdateStyleCache(FrameworkElement fe, FrameworkContentElement ...

at System.Windows.FrameworkElement.set_Style(Style value)

at AvalonDock.DockableFloatingWindow..ctor(DockingManager manager, DockableContent content) dans C:\Sofa-06-20\{A3634D}+\Sofa\ExternalFrameworks\AvalonDock\DockableFloatingWindow.cs:ligne 89

at AvalonDock.DockingManager.Drag(DockableContent dockableContent, Point point, Point offset) dans c:\sofa-06-20\{a3634d}+\sofa\externalframeworks\avalondock\dockingmanager.cs:ligne 2362

at AvalonDock.DockableContent.OnDragStart(Point ptMouse, Point ptRelativeMouse) dans c:\sofa-06-20\{a3634d}+\sofa\externalframeworks\avalondock\dockablecontent.cs:ligne 219