Apply custom theme on DockablePane when autohidden is selected

Feb 3, 2010 at 10:28 AM

Hello,

I'm new in WPF. I have this problem: i've created a new style for my application. It contains something like this:

<DockablePane Style="MyStyle">

<DockableContent/>

<DockableContent/>

<DockableContent/>

</DockablePane>

When i apply the styles on the <DockablePane> it work well, but if i press AutoHide pin, when i go on the tab the Panel is shown, but it has the default styles. It doesn't have my custom styles :| . I hope that you can understand what i said and help me!

Thanks!

Cristian

Feb 9, 2010 at 2:28 PM

Could you please answer to my question? At least if it is possible to do this.

Thank you!

Cristian

Feb 9, 2010 at 2:54 PM

Where did you put the style?

consider that when a dockable pane is autohidden, it is placed in a different window so be sure that the resource style is reachable at application level (like in a theme resource dictionary or in the application resources)

Ado

Feb 9, 2010 at 3:06 PM

I have a resource dictionary, where is the style. i will write a part from the code:

<UserControl>

<UserControl.Resources>
        <ResourceDictionary>
            <ResourceDictionary.MergedDictionaries>
                <ResourceDictionary Source="/ThemeLibrary;component/Themes/Theme.xaml" x:Name="theme" />
            </ResourceDictionary.MergedDictionaries>
        </ResourceDictionary>
    </UserControl.Resources>

<ad:DockingManager >
        <ad:ResizingPanel Orientation="Vertical">
            <ad:ResizingPanel Orientation="Horizontal" >
                <ad:DockablePane ad:ResizingPanel.ResizeWidth="240" x:Name="dockPane" Height="Auto" Style="{DynamicResource DockablePaneStyle}">
                    <ad:DockableContent x:Name="luaViewDock"  Title="Lua scripting">
                        <controls:LuaView x:Name="luaView" />
                    </ad:DockableContent>